“In your presence there is fullness of joy; in your right hand are pleasures forevermore.” Psalm 16:11

IMG_2560

****

thoughts bombard me
like heavy rain pounding the roof,
slowly my mind clears
the clouds float away
taking my cares.

the Sun breaks through
and there comes a moment of rest
an awareness of God’s presence
my thoughts are suspended
sparkling in the sunlight

the Sun holds them outside of me;
inside, there  opens up
a spaciousness that vibrates
with peace.
Here in your presence, I find joy.

****

Leave a Reply

